Introducing: Mail Gifts and Male Gifs

In which I share a wonderful piece of electronic mail I received about a gift on the blog. And then just give you a bunch of hot dude gifs because duh. 

gift

You know I love you all, but TFOP reader Lindsey just became my all-time favorite.

Last month, she emailed me about the Ryan Gosling blanket idea (boom), lamenting the fact that it’s nearly impossible to find a pic large enough to be made into a blanket for her BFF. Unfortch (unfortch?) I had already broken the cardinal rule of Ryan Gosling photos and erased the original off of my computer. 😦 😦 😦 Hope was seemingly lost!

But together we did a bit of research and found a suitable photo (#TeamWorkMakesTheDreamWork). Then Linds went off to make her best friend’s dreams come true.

Here’s part of the email I got from her today:

So. I decide why not try Walmart to get this blanket of ryan gosling. It was like $20 cheaper than Shutterfly and I figured they outsourced to them anyways. So I put everything through and uploaded the picture you gave me. It looked good so I sent it and the waiting game began. I arrived home one day to find a Walmart package at the door. I about peed myself I was so happy. I am ripping apart the bag and see what appears to be a blanket. Perfect. I then pull it out to take a better look at it. Definitely NOT Ryan goslings glorious abs. I wish someone was taking a picture of me then b/c my face must have been priceless. Well I am pretty sure I went through all or most stages of emotion during this. Shock, Anger, Denial, Shock again, Acceptance and Love (and lots of tears from laughing so hard with my mom). Well needless to say it was too good to send back. So I went straight to the source and ordered a new blanket through Shutterfly. So the picture you are about to see is both the results of what is now my new blanket and Nicole’s christmas gift. Which she loved.

Ps. I have no idea who the families are. and from what I can gather none of them are related. Yet I cannot find it as a “sample” pic anywhere on walmart’s site. It was just a christmas miracle I suppose….

hope you enjoy!

Lindsey

Obviously I am obsessed with this entire thing! WalMarttttttt. Like, what?

Anyway, things worked out great and now Lindsey has her own blanket and Nicole gets to sleep with RyGos every night! Happy New Year to everyone!

tumblr_m318b3zSSA1r31ngfo1_500

tumblr_msk9sei9vj1rgbkzjo1_500

tumblr_msouxpXzAy1sn2h5xo1_500

tumblr_me0xvzMkjX1r0nqb4o1_250

tumblr_mvyo7x8MyI1qft49to1_500

p.s. It’s seriously disturbing that when you type “hot guy gif” into Tumblr, you get a ton of Justin Bieber pics. STRIVE FOR MORE, TWEENS OF 2014. YOU DESERVE BETTER.

p.p.s. These are all of the people on my Top 5 Laminated List. #overshare?

One response to “Introducing: Mail Gifts and Male Gifs

  1. ap

    #undershare #wheresyourladylist?

Leave a comment